Buying finished items - artisan directory

Buying finished items - artisan directory

If you are looking to buy a handcrafted pen, pencil, razor, peppermill, stylus, key ring or other small artisanal piece, here is a listing of artists in Canada who may be able to help you.

Please note the information below is provided to us by the penmakers and they are responsible for ensuring its accuracy. William Wood-Write Ltd. makes no guarantees or endorsements, nor holds any liability, for any products or services provided by anyone listed on this page. Artisans are listed by province and in alphabetical order by name.

William Wood-Write Ltd reserves the right to add or remove people from this list at its sole discretion.

If you are one of our penturner customers and would like to be listed in this directory, please take a moment to email us your name, town, phone number and/or email address and a website or Facebook page if you have it. 

Si vous êtes un de nos clients et vous désirez être inscrit dans ce répertoire, prenez un moment pour nous faire parvenir votre nom, ville, numéro de téléphone ou votre adresse électronique et un site Web ou votre page Facebook, s'il y a lieu.

British Columbia
Name City Phone/Email Website
Lin Bayford Cobble Hill lorbay@telus.net
250-733-9869
islandwoodturners.ca
James Benson Quesnel bensonjim@hotmail.com
250-249-5687
 
Richard Boyd Chilliwack quilwork@telus.net
(604) 858-0285
www.thequillworks.biz
Jon Clarke Vancouver 604-992-9793
jc066@hotmail.com
 
Janice Dagasso Dawson Creek janice@pris.ca
250-219-0671
www.boltactionpen.com
Donald W Fortin Vernon don@dwfgallery.com
250-540-0956
www.dwfgallery.com
https://www.facebook.com/DWF-Gallery-Hardwood-Designs-163756803712660/
Ardy Jones Kelowna ardy.jones@hotmail.com
250-212-1785
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Sticks-Stones-by-Jones/325067647517313?ref=hl
Gerry Kusz Cowichan Valley 250-815-5494
gerrykusz.woodwork@gmail.com
www.facebook.com/gerrykusz.woodwork
Steve Laszcz Maple Ridge 778-837-1001
lashart@shaw.ca
 
Mike Lenton Nanoose Bay 250-468-1946
Mike@penscanada.com
penscanada.com
Keith Still Surrey 604-572-1482
drdstill@shaw.ca
 
Alberta
Name City Phone/Email Website
Cecil Davidson   cecchar@telus.net
780-385-3923
Facebook: Cecil's Woodturnings and things
Denis Desfosses Calgary creativeturnings@shaw.ca Facebook.com/creative turnings.ca
Elli Gehrmann Mayerthorpe sales@go-authentic.com www.go-authentic.com/shop
Jeff Goulden Grande Prairie 780-228-8875
jeff@victorygp.com
 
Kim Holowatiuk Calgary sleepyholow@me.com www.sleepyholow.ca
Roger Miller Calgary 403.202.0616
roger.m@telus.net
https://www.etsy.com/ca/shop/WoodWingCanada?ref=hdr_shop_menu
MJ Woodcraft Edmonton michael.james@mac.com www.mjwoodcraft.ca
Brent Schuurman Calgary dbscamp@telus.net amiciartstudio.com
Ken Whitehouse Colinton 7806757175
Kens.woodenworks@gmail.com
 
Saskatchewan
Name City Phone/Email Website
Michael & Andrea Hiltner Lucky Lake (306) 630-7202 www.facebook.com/A.M.Craftwerks
Paul Smart Colonsay 306-255-2262
dubbylane@hotmail.com
www.facebook.com/dubbylane
Glynn Taylor Melfort glynnspens@gmail.com Facebook: Glynn's pens
Jack Wylie   turnsod@gmail.com
306-530-0963
www.turnsod.com
Manitoba
Name City Phone/Email Website
Alain Cayer   cayal319@hotmail.com
204-482-3458
 
Paul Collard Winnipeg 204-488-3234
turnedoutdesigns@shaw.ca
www.turnedoutdesigns.com
Facebook: Turned Out Designs
Alan Steffensen East St. Paul ABS_creationsandturnings@shaw.ca https://www.facebook.com/ABS-Creations-and-Turnings-564579283734567/
Shannon Timmers Winnipeg 204-897-3900
stimmers@mts.net
Facebook.com/WolverineWood
Etsy.com/shop/WolverineWood
Ontario
Gavin Abeele Waterloo penshopca@gmail.com
(226) 929-5717
https://www.facebook.com/PenShopCA/
www.penshopca.etsy.com
Chris Barwell London 519 282 3738
x187on211x@hotmail.com
Amanda Beatson Guelph naturesedgeturnings@hotmail.com  
Sam Bennado Burlington perfectionworks@cogeco.ca
905-517-7654
www.perfectionworks.ca
Kade Bolger Whitby k.carvings11@gmail.com
905-449-2435

IG: kcarvings
Facebook

Larry Burns Thunder Bay lburns@luresandjigs.com www.luresandjigs.com
Hugh Cameron Cardinal
613-657-4730 or 613-724-3533
004hughc@gmail.com
WWW.heirloominspirations.com
Jonathan Crone Ottawa jpcpens@gmail.com
613-276-2296
www.givopoly.com/collections/pens-by-jonathan/
Tim Dawson Wheatley timswoodcraft@wavedirect.net
519-825-7176
 
Rob Dougald Stouffville robdougald@rogers.com http://pensbyrob.weebly.com/
Peter Fabricius Hanover 519-364-2472
pjfabricius@gmail.com
 
Robert Holmes Elmira 519-957-2257
RobertHWoodworks@gmail.com
https://www.facebook.com/RobertHWoodworks/
Norm Kane Guelph 519-821-8812
norm_kane@sympatico.ca
 
Arthur Kean Tottenham brandiea@zing-net.ca
905-936-5321
www.artspenden.com
Wade Knight Ottawa smalltimberpen@gmail.com
613-257-9261
www.smalltimberpens.blogspot.ca
Wolfgang Krannich Ottawa   www.woodturningwithwolf.com
       


 

 

 

 

Terry Lanning St. Thomas terry_lanning@sympatico.ca
519-631-1863
Facebook: Heritage Pens by Terry Lanning
Lynn Valley Turnings Simcoe Pens by Micah Bertrand www.lynnvalleyturnings.com
www.facebook.com/lynnvalleyturnings
Stefan Marinov Waterloo info@kokabora.com www.kokabora.com
Eric McCully Ottawa   turnedleafpens.ca
Grant McMurter Newmarket 905-830-9722
gmcmurter@rogers.com
 
Paul Morris London forestwoodpens@gmail.com
519-657-6725
 
Colleen Nolan Toronto colleenspens@gmail.com facebook.com/colleenspens
Ryan Perry North Bay/Sudbury perrypens@gmail.com facebook.com/perrypens
Peace Pens Sudbury 705-673-3031
peacepens@sudburycatholicschools.ca
www.peacepens.net
Richard Price Ajax/Pickering richard.price@rogers.com
905-706-4893
 
Dave Ryan, Enchanted Memories Fort Erie 289-320-8632
d.e.ryan@bell.net
 
Larry Treanor Thunder Bay lwtreanor@hotmail.ca
807-476-0813
 
Andrew Turnbull Mississauga pensforall@yahoo.com pensforall@gmail.com  
Steve Van De Hoef Strathroy 519-245-9266 Facebook: little Hoofie's treasures
Chris Venne Ottawa chris@venneworks.com www.venneworks.com

www.facebook.com/venneworks
Henry Verberne Delaware henlin@rogers.com flickr.com/photos/henrywoodturning
Grant Wilkinson Ottawa grant4@wilki.ca
613-254-5754
 
Joe Wilson Brampton jackalopewodworks@gmail.com
289-233-6285

https://www.etsy.com/shop/JackalopeWoodworks?ref=hdr_shop_menuname

https://www.facebook.com/jackalopewoodworks/

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Quebec

Name City Phone/Email Website
Jonathan Antebi Montreal jdantebi@gmail.com jonathancreations.wix.com/home
Louis Arsenault Pointe-Claire Louis.laplume@gmail.com
514-694-3372
 
Stylos Richard Boucher   514-207-8470
richard@richardboucher.ca
www.richardboucher.ca
Raphael Champagne Chambly 514-318-4952 www.facebook.com/crayonsraphaelor
Philippe Chauvette Lévis philippe.chauvette@gmail.com Page Facebook Plumes et Crayons
Jean-Pierre Chayer St-Eustache 514-910-6949 http://lagriffedejean-pierre.ca/
David Corriveau Pont Rouge 581-239-8157
david@dcpen.ca
dcpen.ca
https://www.facebook.com/Dcpen
André Cossette Trois-Rivières styloscossette@hotmail.com
819-374-2725
styloscossette.com
Philippe Couturier-Michaud Joliette Shesuheru@gmail.com https://www.facebook.com/lantrede.lasculpture
Wilfrid Desjardins Saint Apollinaire
418-454-7466
www.artisandustylo.e-monsite.com
Normand Fortin Sorel-Tracy norm.fortin@hotmail.com
450-742-1185
 
Daniel Favreau Leclercville danielfavreau.b3@videotron.ca www.stylopourvous.ca
Yvon Garon Drummondville

YvonGaron@live.ca
819-473-8421

(Facebook)  Yvon Garon Stylos Haute Gamme
Jean-Pierre Hamelin Drummondville hamelin.jeanpierre@gmail.com
819-469-4481
www.photopubplus.ca
Andre Hogue St Jerome 514-233-1755
atelier@hoguesignature.com
www.hoguesignature.com
Mélanie Joly Montreal   www.styly.ca/
www.facebook.com/Styly.ca
Réal Lemieux Prévost (Laurentides) rlemieux@videotron.ca
450-224-8953
www.facebook.com/stylos-lemieux
Marc Ouellette Blainville acrayonms@gmail.com http://atelierducrayonms.esy.es
Jean-Marie Ouellette Laval acrayonms@gmail.com http://atelierducrayonms.esy.es
Robert Picard Ste-Adele robertpicard_1@hotmail.com
450-229-1362 (résidence)
450-512-3208 (cellulaire)
robertpicardartisan.com
Martin Séguin Terrebonne Stylosetcompagnie@outlook.com
450-433-7617
Facebook : stylos et compagnie
Stéphane St-Jacques St-Ambroise de Kildare Stephane.stjacques@hotmail.com

http://atelierducrayonms.esy.es

New Brunswick

Name City Phone/Email Website
Serge Vienneau Moncton 506-962-3856 www.pensbyserge.com

Nova Scotia

Name City Phone/Email Website
Bob Grundy Sable River 902-223-7359 www.facebook.com/bobsworkshop1478

Newfoundland & Labrador

Name City Phone/Email Website
Peter Blundon Wabush 709-280-1480
pblundon@wesco.com
 
Daniel Stewart St. John's 709-753-9325 www.froggypens.ca
www.facebook.com/froggypens